Zimbabwe Presidential and national scholarships

Presidential and national scholarships

The Presidential and National Scholarships Department in the Office of the President and Cabinet invites applicants to register with the Department for Scholarships nomination annually. The registration process targets able but disadvantaged and academically gifted qualifying students mainly from rural areas of the country’s ten provinces, intending to pursue Under-graduate and Post-Graduate studies at Foreign Universities in the following disciplines:


  • Mining
  • Chemical
  • Electrical
  • Mechatronics
  • Mechanical
  • Civil
  • Surveying
  • Aeronautical
  • Industrial and Systems
  • Auto
  • Materials and Metallurgical
  • Electricity and Power
  • Applied Geology and/or Geodesy
    Oil and Gas

Health Sciences

  • Pharmacy
  • Veterinary Science
  • Dentistry
  • Bio-Medical Sciences
  • Bio-Kinetics
  • Bio-Chemistry
  • Medicine and Surgery
  • Psychiatry
  • Nursing Science
  • Physiotherapy
  • Dietetics
  • Nature and Life Sciences

Science and Technology

  • Actuarial Sciences
  • Geological Sciences
  • Process Engineering
  • Geo Information and
  • Meteorology
  • Civil Engineering
  • Earth and Universe Science
  • Hydraulics
  • Hydrocarbon
  • Matter Sciences
  • Geophysics and Management of Urban Technics
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Informatics
  • Mathematics (at University Level)

Agricultural Sciences

  • Horticulture
  • Soil Science
  • Agricultural Economics
  • Nutrition
  • Irrigation and Technology
  • Wildlife Management
  • Environmental Management
  • Water Conservation & Mgt
  • Agronomy
  • Agro-Business
  • Crop Science

Management Science

  • Accounting Science
  • Financial Intelligence
  • Business Economics
  • Insurance and Risk Management
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Forensic Accounting and Auditing


  • Sports Science

Social and Human Sciences

  • Drama and Film Studies
  • Media and Communication
  • Human Resource Management
  • Fine Arts, Design and Graphics
  • Physical and Town Planning
  • Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • Social Work
  • Heritage and Cultural Tourism
  • Archaeology
  • International Relations
  • Visual Studies
  • Foreign Languages

For the registration process, candidates should satisfy the following criteria:

1. Undergraduates should have a minimum of ten (10) points at ‘A’ Level in subjects that are relevant to the chosen degree programme, and must be 25 years of age or below.
2. Undergraduates for Science and Technology disciplines should have either A or B in relevant ‘A’ Level Science subjects.
3. For Master’s and PhDs, applicants must have at least an Upper Second-Class degree classification in the relevant field of study. Master’s applicants should be below.
35 years of age, and PhD applicants should be below 40 years of age.

For registration, interested candidates should present the following: –

1. COPY of bio-data page of a VALID PASSPORT or PROOF OF AN APPLICATION for a passport (mandatory),
2. Application letter specifying the preferred Undergraduate or Post-graduate degree programme in the area of study of one’s own choice. Give at least 2 choices.
3. Motivation letter (giving the applicant’s background and justification on why one is worthy of being nominated),
4. Two reference letters, each from different persons or institutions,
5. Copies of certified “A” Level and “O” Level results slips or certificates,
6. Copies of certified degree certificates and transcripts in the case of Master’s and PhD candidates,
7. Copies of certified Birth and I.D. certificates,
8. CV, which clearly shows your District of origin as shown on Birth Certificate or National Identification Card and at least three functioning contact phone/cell numbers,

All applications for registration should strictly be addressed to:

The Executive Director – Presidential and National Scholarships Department
Office of the President and Cabinet, 10th Floor,
Compensation Building,
Corner Forth Street and Central Avenue,

  • Applications submitted through 3rd parties will not be accepted.
  • Applications maybe submitted through courier services or registered mail to the above address
  • Physical applications may be submitted in person from 20th February, 2023 to 24th February 2023 during working hours at the following centres:
LocationOffice Address
GwandaMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office Ground Floor, Public Works Building Big Ben Road Gwanda
GweruMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office 1st Floor, New Government Complex 10th Street Gweru
BulawayoBulawayo Metropolitan Minister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office 6th Floor Mhlahlandela Building Bulawayo
MutareMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office New Government Complex Block D, Ground Floor Mutare
LupaneMatabeleland North Minister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development Lupane Government Complex, PSC Offices Lupane
ChinhoyiMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office Public Works Building 7 Robert Mugabe Way Chinhoyi
MasvingoMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office Benjamin Burombo Building Corner Simon Mazorodze and Robert Mugabe Way Masvingo
BinduraMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office 1st Floor, Mutungagore Building Bindura
MaronderaMinister of State for Provincial Affairs and Development’s Office Government Complex Corner Morris and 3rd Street Marondera
HararePresidential and National Scholarships Department Office of the President and Cabinet 10th Floor, Compensation Building Corner Fourth Street and Central Avenue Harare
Applications collection centres

Only those registered will be considered for ANY Scholarships opportunities

Share this post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *